“Young and Talented”: actors and actresses who won the “Breakthrough of the Year” award (13 photos)

6 October 2023

"Breakthrough of the Year" is one of the main awards of the MTV channel, which is very important for young and aspiring actors. Its first winner was young Edward Furlong, who played 13-year-old John Connor in the film Terminator 2: Judgment Day back in 1992. Let's take a look at who has been awarded this award over the past 13 years. Voting can be called “popular”, since the winners are chosen by ordinary spectators.

Anna Kendrick, 2010

Film: “Up in the Air” (2009).

Chloe Grace Moretz, 2011

Behind the mask of Hit Girl (Mindy MacReady) is Chloe Moretz, who received an MTV award for the film Kick-Ass (2010).

Shailene Woodley, 2012

Film: “The Descendants” (2011).

Rebel Wilson, 2013

Film: “Pitch Perfect” (2012).

Will Poulter, 2014

Film: “We Are the Millers” (2013).

Dylan O'Brien, 2015

Film: “The Maze Runner” (2014).

Daisy Ridley, 2016

Film: Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015).

Daniel Kaluuya, 2017

Film: Get Out (2017).

Tiffany Haddish, 2018

Film: “Girls Awesome” (2017).

Noah Centineo, 2019

Film: “To All the Boys I've Loved Before” (2017).

Regé-Jean Page, 2021

TV series: "Bridgerton" (2020-...).

Sofia di Martino, 2022

TV series: “Loki” (2021-...).

Joseph Quinn, 2023

TV series: “Stranger Things” (2016-...).

Add your comment
  • bowtiesmilelaughingblushsmileyrelaxedsmirk

You might be interested in: